Large Format Photography

Sitges

with 2 comments

Here’s another try with the Bausch & Lomb Zeiss Tessar at ƒ45. I eye-balled the exposure and used a lens cap as shutter.

The bellows I got from Michael Roberts seem to be holding up fairly well. I wasn’t sure how they’d behave in broad daylight but I don’t see any major light leaks. Next I’d like to do is try the Voightlander Heliar 210mm on 8×10. I want to check how much it vignettes at infinity.

Written by ramiroelena

March 21, 2011 at 12:48 pm

Posted in Large format

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice work, your start in 8×10 is going well, I think the portrait of your wife you made is very beautiful as is this new landscape. Well done.

    Ray Bidegain

    Ray Bidegain

    March 29, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    • Thanks Ray! I have been craving Platinum printing for some time. I’ve got some background in Gum Dichromate.

      ramiroelena

      March 29, 2011 at 4:59 pm


Leave a comment